Other Faculty

Sessional Lecturers

Gessner, Suzanne
Sessional Lecturer
Ph.D., University of British Columbia, 2003
Language policy, language planning, language revitalization and maintenance, syntax
e-mail: suzanne.gessner@ubc.ca

 

Gylfadottir, Duna
Sessional Lecturer
Ph.D. candidate, University of Pennsylvania
Language variation and change, especially with respect to sound systems
e-mail: duna.gylfadottir@ubc.ca

 

Moore-Cantwell, Claire
Sessional Lecturer
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts Amherst, 2016
Phonological patterns, variability, probabilistic phonology, prosody, acquisition
e-mail: claire.moore-cantwell@ubc.ca

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Smith, Bridget
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Ph.D., The Ohio State University, 2013
Phonetic variation, sound change, experimental phonology
email: bridget.smith@ubc.ca

 

Taylor, Ryan
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Ph.D., University of Groningen, 2013
Speech and language in use; the effect of technology on communication breakdown
email: rctaylor@mail.ubc.ca

 

Todorovic, Neda
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Ph.D., University of Connecticut, 2016
Syntactic theory, syntax and semantics of Slavic languages, syntax-semantics interaction
email: neda.todorovic@ubc.ca

Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct Professor
PhD, University of British Columbia, 2013
Indigenous language documentation and revitalization, Algonquian languages, morphosyntax, L2 pronunciation

email: hbliss@uvic.ca

Newmeyer, Frederick J. (Fritz)
Adjunct Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, 1969
Generative syntax, linguistic typology, history of linguistics, formalism and functionalism in linguistics
email: fjn@uw.edu

Rosen, Eric
Adjunct Professor
Ph.D., UBC, 2001
Phonology, Morphology, Computational Linguistics